: You guys gotta see this...i lol'd.
n1smojunkie 02-24-2009, 02:23 AM Doesnt list the "mods"...he spent 6k and is only making 220whp? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: He wants 5k for it. Wow...
http://portland.craigslist.org/wsc/cto/1044592664.html
scrildo 02-24-2009, 02:41 AM Wow is he on the forums? One of us should seriously call this dude and get the list of $6000 mods he has on it. Its hard to take that $6000 figure seriously with the fart can on there. I'm going to call him tomorrow.........
n1smojunkie 02-24-2009, 02:57 AM please do call. I would love to know the "mod" list.
budgetNX 02-24-2009, 03:22 AM 6k in "upgrades" prolly includes the cost to have his engine swapped haha..
Taurus45acp 02-24-2009, 03:23 AM he probably included the price of the car + a new ga16 + labor.....fail, i would smoke him. time slips?
TheRealNightHog 02-24-2009, 08:21 PM Just talked to him. It has Forged PISTONZ. Titanium rods, titanium piston rings,
port and polish 2.25 exhaust, grounding kit, intake, pulleys, flywheels racing clutch (couldnt remember brand but it starts with an H, but not cheap like exedy or ACT)
basically the run around. I nicely informed him he is full of shit and he said he had it dynoed at Unnatural. He didnt even know the difference between high and lowport motors. Though that that was the placement of the intake.
budgetNX 02-24-2009, 08:38 PM 220 na with bolt ons? ahaha
Taurus45acp 02-24-2009, 08:48 PM we should all get together and kick his ass...i call firsts.
Willser93 02-25-2009, 12:28 AM 220 na with bolt ons? ahaha
on a DE? is that even possible?
budgetNX 02-25-2009, 01:35 AM on a DE? is that even possible?
i HIGHLY doubt it. but with big enough pistons with high enough compression, and some big cams and more fuel, with a baller ass NA tune, legit intake, open exhaust, and a flywheel........ i bet you could get 220 na hp.
but for bolt ons lol... its not possible.
we should have like a group get together where we go look at this car lol...
n1smojunkie 02-25-2009, 01:40 AM I am gonna go look at it and test drive it. You wanna go Caleb? Love to feel a 13 second n/a ser lol.
Taurus45acp 02-25-2009, 01:42 AM i HIGHLY doubt it. but with big enough pistons with high enough compression, and some big cams and more fuel, with a baller ass NA tune, legit intake, open exhaust, and a flywheel........ i bet you could get 220 na hp.
but for bolt ons lol... its not possible.
we should have like a group get together where we go look at this car lol...
im down, do i get to punch him in the jaw after we clown on his ride?
n1smojunkie 02-25-2009, 02:07 AM im down, do i get to punch him in the jaw after we clown on his ride?
Kick in the groin. It more appropriate for this doucher.
Willser93 02-25-2009, 02:45 AM That's just it, forged pistons, Ti rods, ported and polished, 2.25 exhaust, pulleys, no cams ,no pump. Hell, there are a lot of folks running n1's on a VE with a 3" exhaust that aren't hitting 200whp. Is he spraying nos or something?
i HIGHLY doubt it. but with big enough pistons with high enough compression, and some big cams and more fuel, with a baller ass NA tune, legit intake, open exhaust, and a flywheel........ i bet you could get 220 na hp.
but for bolt ons lol... its not possible.
we should have like a group get together where we go look at this car lol...
Tizao 02-25-2009, 04:15 AM Yall beat him up I will take the car!
TheRealNightHog 02-25-2009, 01:18 PM That's just it, forged pistons, Ti rods, ported and polished, 2.25 exhaust, pulleys, no cams ,no pump. Hell, there are a lot of folks running n1's on a VE with a 3" exhaust that aren't hitting 200whp. Is he spraying nos or something?
The point you are missing is that the guy was just throwing stuff out there. It has none of those things Im willing to bet. Just a dumb kid making his car sound cool. He had absolutely no proof, no reciepts, no nothing. Probably just a EBAY intake and exhaust.
n1smojunkie 02-25-2009, 01:20 PM Looks pretty low too...probably doesnt have a good suspension setup
Taurus45acp 02-25-2009, 01:22 PM The point you are missing is that the guy was just throwing stuff out there. It has none of those things Im willing to bet. Just a dumb kid making his car sound cool. He had absolutely no proof, no reciepts, no nothing. Probably just a EBAY intake and exhaust.
which is why i say kick his poser ass.
Taurus45acp 02-25-2009, 08:58 PM On Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 4:51 PM, MadDog hunter <maddog026@hotmail.com> wrote:
im not sure if they got throwin away the runs where 2 years ago, i tried to find them.
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 09:23:52 -0800
Subject: sentra
From: cnknguyen@gmail.com
To: sale-1044592664@craigslist.org
** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html
do you have any time slips for the 13.5 run?
this message was remailed to you via: sale-1044592664@craigslist.org
It’s the same HotmailŪ. If by “same” you mean up to 70% faster. Get your account now.
NYs92se-r 02-25-2009, 09:06 PM the kid can't even spell clean 1993 nissan sentra se-r with $6000 in performance upgrades to motor and drive terrain
im not sure if they got throwin away the runs where 2 years ago, i tried to find them
the runs were 2 years ago and he has babied it since sounds like straight b.s. to me
and with 6k i think he would be putting down better numbers than that.
| |