Anybody got a stock timing map? [Archive] - SR20 Forum

: Anybody got a stock timing map?


AaroNX
06-26-2009, 11:43 PM
I need one so that I can back the timing down and use my nitrous again. Need to go down from stock though and not just whatever it is advanced to on my current bin.

sl33per
06-27-2009, 02:36 AM
http://www.sr20forum.com/rom-ecu-tuning-file-exchange/167108-91-94-stock-sr20-bins.html#post1616812

using this stock bin.

AaroNX
06-27-2009, 02:53 AM
Ha thanks!!!

Now what's the easiest way to copy that map to my current bin?

sl33per
06-27-2009, 10:13 PM
i use tunerpro rt and copy the timing map over. but i also heard that calum said something about not to just copy it over because the tp and rpms could vary depending on the bin. i dont really know though. what bin are you currently using?

AaroNX
06-28-2009, 02:24 AM
Right now I'm actually just using the Tuned V2 bin. Need something totally different but that's all I've got for now.

AaroNX
06-28-2009, 07:10 PM
Once I get it changed how do I save it as a different bin? I'm doing all this on my desktop computer so I can store each bin seperately and then put whichever one on the car with the laptop. I need to change the original, but want to still have it, and the new one to choose from.

sl33per
06-29-2009, 01:00 AM
should be under the file menu. "save bin as..."

AaroNX
06-29-2009, 12:51 PM
Lol thanks.