N60 maf de everything else [Archive] - SR20 Forum

: N60 maf de everything else


Pages : [1] 2 3 4

AaroNX
07-22-2009, 11:48 AM
Ok so I put my N60 on, and used the vq table that Ben put in the Bin that he made for me. It's running, but not right lol. For the most part it's just really lean. Is the vq table the same regardless of injectors? Ben said he thought so, but I thought maybe that's what my problem is. Is there anything else that I need to change? Thanks for bearing with me, I'm trying to learn lol.


Oh and Ben Bin Ben Bin Ben Bin. :rofl:

Calum
07-22-2009, 12:08 PM
Can you post the modified bin?

AaroNX
07-22-2009, 02:10 PM
I actually can't. The vq table came from this one that Ben made.

http://www.sr20forum.com/rom-ecu-tuning-file-exchange/253020-aaronx.html

The rest of the bin is actually the tuned V2 with the timing map changed. Well the rev limiter, knock sensor, and 02 sensor are changed too.

AaroNX
07-22-2009, 02:12 PM
If you have to have the one I'm trying to use, I can use my other laptop, but I'll have to install everything on it first. My old one won't burn anything to a disc anymore, and I've got everything installed on it.

Octave236
07-22-2009, 07:21 PM
what i did was take a stock de bin from jrios' post. then a Bin that was for a VE and N60 maf. I just took the VQ table and injector k value and copied them to the stock DE bin. I then double checked the VQ map to my personal 440cc N60 bin and it was the same. Which is why i figured all you had to do was copy and paste the VQ table to change Maf sensors. I will be doing the same when I change to my N62 MAF i just got to find a bin for that :)

AaroNX
07-22-2009, 07:55 PM
I made it home but barely. Wideband shows dead lean most of the time but randomly flashes up to rich but not for long. Anytime you try to give it more than just slight throttle it bucks and tries to die. I checked the voltages and the constant has 14v and the other one was at 1.4 while the car was trying to idle. I'd say around 1,500 rpms.

Octave236
07-22-2009, 07:59 PM
damn send me the Bin you used i'll compare it.

AaroNX
07-22-2009, 08:23 PM
I can't now the good laptop is at the shop.

billc
07-23-2009, 08:02 AM
Ok so I put my N60 on, and used the vq table that Ben put in the Bin that he made for me. It's running, but not right lol. For the most part it's just really lean. Is the vq table the same regardless of injectors? Ben said he thought so, but I thought maybe that's what my problem is. Is there anything else that I need to change? Thanks for bearing with me, I'm trying to learn lol.

Did you also change the K value? When you change the VQ table, the K value also needs to be adjusted.

Octave236
07-23-2009, 08:27 AM
good stuff to know :) i told him to play with the K value a little.

AaroNX
07-23-2009, 09:33 AM
Nope since it's running lean should I go up or down?

Calum
07-23-2009, 10:24 AM
Can one of you guys e-mail me the bin?

AaroNX
07-23-2009, 10:42 AM
I can in a little bit, what email should I send it to?

billc
07-23-2009, 10:48 AM
Nope since it's running lean should I go up or down?

Increasing K will increase the AFR across the fuel map in (more or less) direct proportion. Find a bin with the same VQ map and injectors and use that K value. If no bin with the same injectors is available, using a bin with the same VQ map, calculate a change for the injectors (if your injectors are smaller, then K will need to be bigger) and then adjust the K value in that bin and use that number for your K value. All this arithmetic works in direct proportion (injector size, K value, AFR) but let me know if you want help calculating how much to raise the K.

If all this fails, you can estimate the K that you need. For example, if you are idling at 17 with the O2 feedback loop turned off, and you want to bring it down to 14.7, you need to increase the fuel delivery by 14% ((17-14.7)/17). So just multiply your K value by 1.14 and see what that does for you.

One way or the other, you need to get some fuel into your engine before you do permanent damage.

Bill

AaroNX
07-23-2009, 11:18 AM
Ok I had to go all the way up to 45000 just to get it in the 15's/16's. Keep in mind as well that the fuel pressure is at 50 lol. Before at idle the a/f was in the 12's/13's.

The fuel pressure is only turned up that high because of the nitrous.

Octave236
07-23-2009, 12:31 PM
wish we were close enough to swap out my MAF with yours. I mean I'm pretty close but don't have a way to get it to you. that seems way to high to not be running rich. are you able to send the bin. put it in the shared section. I still want to look at it.

Octave236
07-23-2009, 12:33 PM
wait I just re-read your statement. you went from 12/13s (rich) to 15/16lean? what was it idleing at yesterday after the swap.

AaroNX
07-23-2009, 12:58 PM
I just drove it to the shop and it's running MUCH better now. Idling at high 14's/low 15's and driving at partial throttle it's in the 13's. I'll see if I can post it in the other section and give a link to it lol.

billc
07-23-2009, 12:58 PM
Ok I had to go all the way up to 45000 just to get it in the 15's/16's. Keep in mind as well that the fuel pressure is at 50 lol. Before at idle the a/f was in the 12's/13's.

The fuel pressure is only turned up that high because of the nitrous.

Yea, that doesn't sound right. Something funny is going on.

AaroNX
07-23-2009, 01:05 PM
http://www.sr20forum.com/rom-ecu-tuning-file-exchange/253523-bin-ive-been-working.html#post2452435