b13 lauch control [Archive] - SR20 Forum

: b13 lauch control


sl33per
09-04-2009, 12:46 AM
I was wondering if it is possible to get the launch control working on a mechanical speedo cable(91-92 ser's)? I have a realtime and the launch control is working on my car, which is a 93 ser(electric speedo). Also when i load the calumsult program to view the gauges, all of them work besides the speed(ecu in a 91 ser).

robertsr20
09-08-2009, 12:28 PM
Yep it is, I have a mechanical speedo cable on my B13 and the launch control is working, is the same thing beacause after of cluster the signal is electrical to the ecu.

Calum
09-10-2009, 06:06 PM
What he said.

The tranny doesn't 'talk' directly to the ECU, it's connected to the cluster. The cluster connects to the ECU. You've got to get each one working. It can be done.

robertsr20
09-10-2009, 06:13 PM
Sorry I expressed badly, that I meant is from the tranny to cluster is mechanical but the cluster to the ecu is electric.
Excuse lol.

Calum
09-10-2009, 06:16 PM
Right, so you've got to get the cluster working with the tranny. I think you can either swap the cluster to mechanical or swap the sensor to electrical, but I've never done either.

sl33per
09-11-2009, 11:03 PM
That is weird but what would make the launch control work as a rev limiter? Example, I set the lc limiter to 3500rpm and when I went to go run the car it could not go past 3500rpm.

AaroNX
09-12-2009, 01:30 AM
You didn't set the speed right. It's a Kph setting, and untill it see's that you've passed that speed it won't go over that rpm.

Actually in your case the ecu thinks that the car is still sitting still, so yeah untill it thinks your moving it's going to stay under that rpm.

sl33per
09-12-2009, 10:10 PM
speed is set. settings are same as what i run on my car. 6kph and 3500rpm limiter.

pocket rocket
09-12-2009, 10:38 PM
i have a real time can some one please send me this program pleeeeeaaassse!:rofl:
thanks:biggthump