launch control / 2 step bin question [Archive] - SR20 Forum

: launch control / 2 step bin question


Sr20Gtir
01-02-2010, 09:09 PM
hey calum on your launch conrol bin. I cant find a setting to adjust the increments at which the rpms reset. say it cuts out at 4500 and comes back at 4000. im trying to shorten the down time to like 200 rpm to setup more of a 2 step to say the least. the way its set up at the moment doesnt reset fast enough to spool more then 1-2psi at 5000 rpm.

Sr20Gtir
01-05-2010, 08:35 PM
hello? calum? anyone?

steverino74
01-06-2010, 05:42 PM
changing the historesis isnt going to make it create more boost - only more fuel or less timing will be able to do this.

what kind of tires are u using that u need this boost off the line?

Sr20Gtir
01-06-2010, 07:43 PM
its in my 200sx its got the gtir AWD system fabbed up under the car so i want to be able to launch a bit harder and get off the line. and the timing between the firing will make a difference is producing boost every other system i have used has had an adjustment for it and the longer the duration between the cuts the less boost u will build. Im just a bit lost this time im used to using piggy backs and other things that make a 2 step or LC not tuning the ecu itself for it.

Sr20Gtir
01-07-2010, 04:46 PM
i was looking into the 2 step launch control setup by devious for s13 KA motors. it seems to have alot more control over vs the one i have but im not exactly sure how i would get the code into my bin and if the hex address are even the same for timing fuel and other things the code needs to tap into in the b13 bin.