What eproms can we use on Calums DB? [Archive] - SR20 Forum

: What eproms can we use on Calums DB?


HaulinSentra
04-11-2010, 08:13 AM
Can we use any 28pin eprom in 256 or 512 size? like 27c256/29c256/27sf256/27sf512????

Thanks

robertsr20
04-12-2010, 12:52 PM
Yes, Actually I use amd27c256 or 27c512 uv erasable no problem.

HaulinSentra
04-13-2010, 10:57 AM
ok thanks, I figured I could use any 28pin chip. I was told otherwise, that each brand of daughter board can only use 1 type pf chip the board was designed around.