Jackson Diamond
07-29-2004, 12:02 PM
This guy sold me a gtir manifold on ebay, took my money and i never got the manifold. He has been real shady ever since i contacted him about not reciving it. So if anyone knows him or can get me an address and phone number that would be great. I know its a long shot but i figureded i will try.
Heres all the info i have,
Matthew Porritt
porrittm@paradise.net.nz
ebay id:20bdoorslammer
JST 8U
08-12-2004, 08:41 PM
Sorry to hear about this dude, he is quite well known in the new zealand performance car scene for being a dodgy mofo... your not the first to be ripped off by this guy, nor probably the last unfortunatly.
If it helps I think he lives in Wellington from memory, I'll try get some more info for you out of some friends that have delt with him before.
JST 8U
08-12-2004, 08:50 PM
Right basically what I've found out in the last few minutes is that Matt has screwed people out of 10s of thousands of dollars together with his business partner who went under the name Ray Mullany. Ray has recently been arrested, but I don't think Matt has. I keep doing some checking for you dude, but perhaps getting in contact with NZ police in Wellington might help? or Paradise (is ISP) might be able to help with contact details?
Matty Dog
08-15-2004, 02:21 AM
Ahh....Crap!
My name is also Matthew Porritt and I'm another petrolhead living in Wellington!
I've never dealt in gtir parts though and the contact details given are not mine.
I had heard through the Constructors Car Club here in Wellington that there was another Matthew Porritt around, but I don't know anything about him.
A friend who saw this post mentioned that I should clear my name. I've just registered for this forum to prevent the police from knocking on the wrong door. Drop me an e-mail at jlandmp@yahoo.ie if you need any further clarrification.
Good luck in finding this scoundrel who is sullying my good name!
(The other) Matthew Porritt
wow, i guess thats a common name
JST 8U
08-15-2004, 06:29 AM
bugger... yeah Ray apparently used other peoples names as alias's so perhaps this guy has done the same?? not really to sure, haven't been able to find out more yet... good luck with finding the right matt porritt.
EVLNXR
08-16-2004, 07:08 AM
Man, this guy pops up all over the world as being dodgy. There is another dude using the mad20b login on trademe and Performance car forum, but he is based in CH CH, so no connection there i dont think.
It isnt the first time I have seen this topic title on a forum either.
Jackson Diamond
11-02-2004, 01:30 PM
wow, thanks for the responses, i hope this guy gets what he deserves.
Topless
01-01-2005, 12:26 AM
Hey JD, are you still looking for this guy? I may be able to help you out.
Topless