A community of enthusiasts dedicated to Nissan's SR20DE/SR20VE/SR20DET engines.
Start here: forum search. Be sure to search on what you're looking for before posting a new thread.
You are currently browsing the forum as a guest. In order to access special features, the image gallery, and post you will need to be a registered member. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!
If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact the administrator.
A few weeks ago I saw an ad for a brand new HS CAI on the SE-R.net classifieds. After a few email conversations we agrred that I would send him a $200 MO and as soon as he got it he would email me to get a shiping address from me. A week passes and nothing. I email him to ask what's up and he's like "I just got your money yesterday and I was going to ship it but i forgot I didn't have your address" then why didn't you email me liek you were supposed to dickhead? I also noticed that his ad was still up. I emailed him from a friend's account pretending to be someone else and he said the intake was STILL AVAILABLE. I emailed him to say WTF and he said he had 4 intakes to sell even though he originally said he bought one for his car and then sold the car. I email him my address and almost a week later, no shipping confirmaition or UPS number. I called the phone # in his ad and the number does not exist. I emailed him and said look, send my intake or send my $ RIGHT NOW!!! I told him i called his # and it does not exist. The only reply was "yeah, my phone number exists" No news that he shipped, no UPS number, nothing. I don't think that I'll ever see that money or the intake. Right now he has a set of ground control coilovers for sale on the SE-R.net classifieds. this looks liek a scam so DONT BUY THEM!!! If he did scam me for the money, I want to make sure he doesn't get anyone else.
__________________
Climate Change skeptics are the new Flat Earth Society
Thanks for letting everyone know about this guy.. I had a couple of E-mail conversations with him about the Ground Control set up he's selling and I asked him if it include any struts and he said yes, so I asked him what kind and he gave me some mess-up kgx deal, I'm assuming he meant the KYB-AGX kind. I figured there was some kind of scam because he told me that they were his friend's and he was selling them for him. He's ad id # isPP5X50PEP.
I bought it from it because the $200 included shipping to Toronto. Besides everywhere i went to get the intake said they do not have it in stock and hotshot is not even answering their phone anymore so they were doubtful they could even get it. I just hope nobody else falls into this trap
I finally got ahold of him on the phone. He picked up, I said "hey, what's up, I was wondering if you sent my intake yet.." CLICK. he hung up. called again, phone rings once, picks it up, CLICK. called again, same thing. Do not buy from this prick, please pm me or email me if you want to help to put pressure on him
I was hoping that. I posted something in the northwestern forum but nobody seems interested. he is in oregon BTW. I emailed him and he denied that anything ever happened. I really want to bring this dude to justice. PM me if you can help!!!
Originally posted by FastNX I was hoping that. I posted something in the northwestern forum but nobody seems interested. he is in oregon BTW. I emailed him and he denied that anything ever happened. I really want to bring this dude to justice. PM me if you can help!!!
I pulled his ad, emailed him a message explaining why, and copied you and Grover Pickering (Clasifieds Website owner).
You're welcome. You owe a bigger thank you to Grover Pickering for his awesome reply to your situation. He obviously put allot of time and effort into writing a well detailed plan of action to go after this guy, and then he went to the trouble of looking up this guys school, phone number, local PD, and DA etc... Damn, I'm tired just writing about it. Great job Grover.
I'm going to post it here for everyone to read. Since this is still America, and people are inocent until proven guilty, I've blanked out some of the details.
***********************************
From Grover Pickering
This is irritating.
Someone is committing a crime and using my server to do it. And, soiling the name of the SE-R community.
Anyway, here goes.
Nathan is a student at **** University (or faculty) http://www. ****.edu/. He used their email. So, first I would find out if they have a campus police department and contact them. Also, write a nice, formal letter to the university advising them of the situation. Call them first to find out who to address the letter to. They might be interested in the activities one of their students is involved in and using their system to do it.
Grover listed the college address here
Also, contact the police department in **** and the county DA (**** County).
**** City of Police Department - Business Again, Grover listed the police address here
**** County District Attorney And the County DA’s address
Next contact the FBI and the Postal Inspector. This Postal Inspector is probably the best bet of all. And, they are serious about this. Since this transaction crossed state boundaries it's Federal and you used the post office, they are involved.
Be sure to keep all emails, receipts, and log of phone calls. Oh, is his phone# ***-***-****? I may call him just to visit As you can tell, I'm not a big fan of people not being honest.
I think if any one of these agencies contacts him, he will realize that he has messed up and return your $200. Keep me posted.
wow, he did all that? thank you so much Grover.
Unfortunately, all my emails that i did keep as proof were erased, i beleive he broke in and deleted them somehow, as more than once i opened my emial inbox to find that only messages from nathan had been erased. I hope this does not put and end as this was good proof, however, i will go to the bank to try to get proof of the person who collected the money order.
thanks again
Well this will be disappointing to you guys, it sure was for me. Nothing ever became of this. The info i had required me to make a number long distance phone calls, which is out if the question, if i had to explain to my parents what happened they would kick my ass for sure, this was not an option. I tried what i could with just emailing, but didnt get anywhere. There were 3 people from the forum that live in oregon pm'd me and offered to help, but not all that much ever became of that. As well, what i did manage to find out is that he was living there for the school year, and is no longer at the address that I have, so if I or anyone else were to go there, he wold be somewhere else. I do know the town where his parents live, but no address or phone#. My freinds all wanted to take a road trip but that is kinda impractical becasue oregon is probably a 50 hour drive from Brampton, and i would probably spend more on gas than i would get back, which woiuld not even be a sure thing, so i may be out even more money. So I'm pretty much out 200 bucks. It's not so much the money as it is that this guy pulled the wool over my eyes and got away with it. I have ordered a new CAI from a legitimate source, and paying for it the second time really hurt. It sucks that grover and chris went to so much work for me and it didnt really pay off, it sucks.
I guess what became of this is that someone has $200 of dirty money, money he did not earn and does not deserve. And I l;earned a lesson. I hope i am not the only one, I hope everyone learns from this. MAybe somebody else will not get screwed becasue of this.
Thank you to those who helped im sorry i dont have better news
Jeff
Did you ever write letters and/or make formal complaints with all of the various authorities? If not, do so and let them start making some waves. It doesn't cost anything (except postage).