Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey i am a noob :squint: , and I was wondering if it was possible to go from:
the 98 bubble front

to the standard front

if so what are all the parts needed....

1. Will the stock bumper support work?
2. Is it just a simple swap of head lights, bumper and grille?
3. New hood needed or is it the same?

·
Registered
3,030 Posts
I'm not much of a fan of either... but thats why i put in an order for this bumper

Thanks to Bebelo for doing this first!

Here is an original car/bumper with lip

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
K thanks, because I was looking at this Red 98 on C.L. and i was thinking about getting it, but I didn't want the bubble front.

I was thinking about doing 97 front w/fogs(Yellow), Amber corners, lucino grill, and stillen front lip.

·
Registered
3,030 Posts
K thanks, because I was looking at this Red 98 on C.L. and i was thinking about getting it, but I didn't want the bubble front.

I was thinking about doing 97 front w/fogs(Yellow), Amber corners, lucino grill, and stillen front lip.
That will look good, but Stillen front lips are a hard find...

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Oh i always knew that lucino parts were pretty hard to find, but I don't think that the stillen lips are hard to find... They are on sale on the stillen site for $143

How much money do the lucino grills usually go for?
Anyone know a site to purchase lucino grills?

·
www.FAIRTAX.org
8,920 Posts
Yeah I always thought that 98 SE-R front end looks like ass. Honeycomb FTW!

·
Registered
181 Posts
I'm not much of a fan of either... but thats why i put in an order for this bumper

Thanks to Bebelo for doing this first!

Here is an original car/bumper with lip
How much for that bumper? thats hott

·
Registered
181 Posts
will it bolt right up? and is the filler piece that patch looking thing on the (US) drivers side bottom of the bumper? and will B14 fogs fit?

·
Registered
3,030 Posts