SR20 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
allmotorKA24DE
607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i work at a tire store and align my car about once a month, so i can do it whenever i want.....
is there any alignment other than the stock specifications for optimum handling??
or is the stock readings the best we can do??
(mainly asking in preperation for first auto-x.....really want to beat my civic/integra buddies!!)
TIA.

·
VE powered
556 Posts
thinnertenor said:
is there any alignment other than the stock specifications for optimum handling??
These are the alignment settings for my B13 SE-R:

Front Toe: 1/4" out
Front Camber: -2.5 deg
Front Caster: 2.5 deg

Rear Toe: zero
Rear Camber: -0.5 deg

Unless you have camber/caster plates and or crash bolts you're probably not able to get the camber/caster settings like me.

On an otherwise stock car that doubles as a daily driver I would run slight toe out in the front (probably 1/8") and as much neg camber in the front (should be able to get about -1.0 deg on a non adjustable stock-like suspension). With the rear I would go for exactly zero toe.

Steve

·
Professor Dingbat
5,543 Posts
On an otherwise stock car that doubles as a daily driver I would run slight toe out in the front (probably 1/8") and as much neg camber in the front (should be able to get about -1.0 deg on a non adjustable stock-like suspension). With the rear I would go for exactly zero toe.
Has anyone ever tried slotting the holes on their stuts to get more negative camber?

·
allmotorKA24DE
607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
when you say 1/8" of toe....hmm.....my alignment machine measures in degrees....how does that translate????

·
Registered
708 Posts
FastNX said:
Has anyone ever tried slotting the holes on their stuts to get more negative camber?