SR20 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im sick of paying so much money to do stuff that needs to be done to my car, im no mechanic but im a pretty quick learner, i have to take out my flywheel to cut it before it burns out my clutch,(shitheads that put it in didnt do it) i live in springfield ma if anyone can help, call me at 413-739-3178 ask for tony, thanks

------------------
92 NX2000, pop charger, 2.25" cat-back exhaust with Naxos muffler,JDM intake manifold, MSD 6A with master blaster 2 coil, 50-75 shot nos, and 17" enkei suzuka's

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
oops wrong place can someone put this in the general forum?

------------------
92 NX2000, pop charger, 2.25" cat-back exhaust with Naxos muffler,JDM intake manifold, MSD 6A with master blaster 2 coil, 50-75 shot nos, and 17" enkei suzuka's

·
Registered
513 Posts
I'd be willing to help you out. But I prolly know less than you do

------------------
Kevin
93 Classic
w/ advanced timing (Finally!)

·
Registered
705 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by crazyNXracer:
im sick of paying so much money to do stuff that needs to be done to my car, im no mechanic but im a pretty quick learner, i have to take out my flywheel to cut it before it burns out my clutch
</font>
So what you ned help with? Just takin apart your tranny? Its actually easier than a lot of people would think, it just takes a while. some of the bolts are a PITA....I helped Ben Davis with his clutch job at Salt fest, and we didnt run into any problems....of course hes done it a few times before also. That was my first, and i plan on doing mine, when the time comes. D yourself a favor and buy an FSM and call a freind to come help, its like monkeys best freind.

------------------
Ryan Walsh, 1997 200sx SE-R w/ ES mounts, JWT s4's, AEBS 4-1, PR CAI, Greddy cat-back, Sportlines/AGX's, Bridgestone re730's, Stillen GTR grill

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·