SR20 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have Times for there C3 cams? With just headers intake and exhaust no head work or compression...really intrested in seeing what they do in the quartermile.

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well seeing what I read it appears that Terrin ran 16.1 in the quartermile with C3 cams in a car that runs 15.7 stock ...hmm

·
GUPAMF 4 Life
1,240 Posts
****n A. I ran a 16.1 on my first run with the lightened flywheel. Does everyone think I'm a shitty ass driver? Paul, I would hope you saw my 15.0 runs and saw me trophy that same night I ran. I'm not a shitty drag racer. I ran a [email protected] hitting the rev limiter with Intake/Header/Exhaust. It's not that I am not bothering to tune it. I haven't had a chance. I will be there with Naji this Saturday to tune the car. Everyone thinks I'm running a 16.1 because ****tards like Andrew keep misleading people and talking ****.

No one understand's me and Naji's frustration because you are not in our situations. JWT has not been a help and it is probably because they are too busy.

·
GUPAMF 4 Life
1,240 Posts
Hey Jordan, I guarantee each and everyone in here would be bitching about their cams if they bought cams and they were way down on power. I guess Andrew would be the only who wouldn't complain. I know you, Jordan, are one of the ones closely watching me and Naji's progress to help aid your decision whether or not to buy these cams. If we both hit 170 whp, wouldn't you expect power somewhere around there? But Andrew thinks that I expected too much out of these cams. I'm sorry if I'm a bit irked but even Paul is misled in my situation by Andrew. He's making it seem like I don't care and I'm not bothering to tune it. I haven't gotten a chance to and Mike Kojima has been incredibly busy. That does not mean I'm not bothering to tune it. That's bullshit.

Terrin
92 SE-R

·
Track Whore
1,120 Posts