new on the SER scene...
trying to decide wich car should I buy next
94 4dr integra LS 139k 140hp obd1
or
94 2dr ser sentra 140k 140hp obd?

I have extensive knowledge on the acuras/hondas
plus xtra parts laying around.

on nissan im new and dont know the difference of JDM or USDM
or what mods to start with to get decent HP gains...

·
SE-R Mana
759 Posts
Well, you've found one of the right places to look for information for the "classic" SE-R. You may also want to check out SE-R.net and http://www.nissanperformancemag.com.

As for a comparison of your two choices, consider this:
-even if the two may have the same HP numbers, the torque numbers is where you should also look
-do you really want what everyone else has or do you want to stand out of the crowd
-popularity isn't everything, it can also make you (your car) a target for theives
-"performance" parts are abundant for Hondas but typically the few Nissan aftermarket products are quality goods (but expensive)

·
Registered
2,329 Posts
humm 4door 2d00r?sr20 no sr20?integra everyone and there moma has one se-r lucky to see one forsale?sr20 jdm engine 450shipped, ls at least a grand?But then again get what u like ur the one whos gona have to drive it in the end

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Storm88000 said:
And to answer your other question, 94 SE-R is OBDI
as far as to breaking into cars
both cars are targets here in NYC.
as for integras I currently own 3 of them and had no real bad exp...
yes the SER are very few and hard to find is like looking for a 92-93 gsr.

if I was to swich out the USDM to JDM engine what year JDM engine
would I have to look for or is it easy as the honda just to switch
necessary sensors and im done.
As far as boosting how much would it be for a JDM sr20det
and what mods do I need to make to make it fit.
or turbo kit for the one I already have.

·
Coropate greed hater
4,044 Posts