SR20 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey whats sup people..as i the subject says im a newbie..im not a driver yet..but 3 more LONG months..and i am going to get my car..1996 200 se-r..96- lighter.. im so interested in cars..i love them just got hooked on them..ive seen plenty of turboed ones..and i just loved them so thats what i am going for...so far all i need is the engine wise..i got the body works al ready. lowering springs and ****...what kind or turbo is there ? and how much so i know how much to save up..if you guys can please help me out..and please dont flame..lol but yea..if you guys cna help me out wit ya wisdom on this ****.cuz i only know so lilttle from what i have heard, read and talked about..so help a brudda out..Peace

·
Veritas
6,205 Posts
You'll find that folks around here will be more than happy to help you out. Just make sure you do some research on your own, before firing away with numerous questions. Hit the archives at http://www.se-r.net to search the archives for many, MANY of the questions you may have.

I, myself, am switching from nitrous over to turbo, and the archives have been a HUGE help. They work, and work well. TONS of information.

This is a fine community of like-minded gearheads. You'll like it here.

·
Turbo owns you!!!!!!!!
781 Posts
From my knowledge there is the F-max kit which uses a T3/T4 turbo and i've seen them for $4000. Or u could get a blubird SR20DET (205h.p.) or the Pulsar GTi-R SR20DET (230h.p.)

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
T3/T4

yea i have read bout that..it sounds like a good Block..but that Gtr or whatever sounds way better..all i want is to hopefully run 12s..lol i know its crazy dreamn..but youll hear bout me in a couple of years.. :D all i see is damn hondas..which i dont hate ..there are dope cuzz there are some many swaps ava but yea..hopefully being running iwt a turbo and NOS..75-100....and yes i know thats crazy...but i gotta try it..so yea thanks you guys..