SR20 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
posting for a friend

Hi everyone, for all of you who dont know me, my name is Andrew Mongru a.k.a. One Crazy Max. I just wanted to let you know that this Spring/Summer i will be offering my Service to all NYCMaxima.org members. Ive been doing this for at least 4 years now, and i figured that this year i would come out big and offer it not only to my family and certain friends, but now to the whole NYCMaxima family, and possibly your friends too. I will be able to serve customers from Queens to Nassau and even Suffolk (where i reside). You have a choice of where you can either come to me where i will spend whatever time is need to complete the detail out of my garage, or I can drive out and come to you, but you will have to provide electricity, and also a running hose, and the price MIGHT be a little more depending on how far the transport will be. It usually takes me about 4-4 1/2 hours to complete the whole thing. Here is a list of the products that i use, and approximately how long each step takes.

1. Clean wheels + tires (10-15 mins) - Meguiars All wheel cleaner or simple green
2. Wash + Dry Exterior (30-45 mins) - Black Magic Car Wash (the one that looks like a tide bottle)
3. Clay Bar (45-55 mins) - MOTHERS or Meguiars Clay Bar + Detail Spray
4. Apply and Buff by Hand:
Paste wax (45-60 mins) Meguiars Paste Wax
OR
Liquid wax (45-60 mins) Zymol or Meguiars NXT tech wax
5. Clean interior windows + Vacuum mats and seats (25-30 mins) - Vacuum + Clean water for windows
6. Apply Tire Shine (5 mins) - Armor All Tire Shine or Black Magic Tire Shine
***Mats can be shampooed by request (only at my location)***

PRICING:
#1 and 2 are $25 together and all washes come with #5 and 6
for $25 more you get #3
and for another $25 you get #4