SR20 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I'm getting my ES control arm bushings installed today, followed by an alignment. Can't wait. Has anyone else done this modification on their 200sx? Well I check in later to give my first impressions.

·
Registered
3,793 Posts
well, I want to, and need to, I have sort of a small wheel hop problem (well, it jumps around until mid 2nd gear on the bottle) I have heard that they do help out on hop and keeping the tires planted (and we are an es dealer, so I can get them cheap too)

·
Registered
3,793 Posts
how do you like em'? I might try to go buy some tomm and throw em on (well take apart all of my junk and install em')

·
Registered
3,793 Posts
got em', but I can't find my locking lug key, but I should have em' in by the end of this weekend (at least one side). these things do not look too hard to do, probably a two hour job since I have never done it before.

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
brian, you'll love them! To me the ride quality is like 98% the same, but the hole front end has a more tighter feel, the biggest difference is when you quickly turn the steering wheel back and forth. No more rubbery, floating feeling. P.S. Be sure and get an alignment, I noticed that a lot of times the toe is WAY off from nissan specs. This I hear eats tires quicker than negative camber. Good luck on the install.

·
Registered
3,793 Posts
man, how in the world did you get the stock ones out? (or did you cheat and take it to a shop) I got everything out, I tried to pull off the control arm and I could not get the ball joint to budge, I tried to do it on the car, but could not push em' off by hand. kinda irritating, I guess when I get more time I will play with it more, but until then, wheelhop city :)

·
Registered
3,793 Posts