SR20 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Actually I don't know which mod to go with next? I wanted to get a new paint job which I can get at about $900 but I wanted to do some more mods. All I have is the Stillen intake and Eibach springs pro-kit set. I thought about getting an exhausts but the cops here are a little irate about those things. I didn't know if there was a such thing as a quiet exhaust, if there is one who makes it? Or who at least makes a quiet exhaust for the 200? I may have about $600 to play with for a modification or 2.
I am still new at this stuff so bear with me. But I would appreciate some input.

Thanks,
SerStillen(Chris)

·
91 SE-R
228 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by SerStillen:
Actually .... I thought about getting an exhausts but the cops here are a little irate about those things. I didn't know if there was a such thing as a quiet exhaust, if there is one who makes it? Or who at least makes a quiet exhaust for the 200
Thanks,
SerStillen(Chris)
</font>
try: http://www.se-r.net/car_info/engine_performance_tuning.html

Not 200 specific, but: HKS is the quietest for just under $500 if you shop around, or a custom is ok for sound for about $250 to $300 ( http://laf.cioe.com/~benbobbo/NonCGI/Forum1/HTML/001129.html )

·
Turd Furgeson
3,935 Posts
A header will get more power, and less attention. Unless you plan to go turbo later. With 6 bills (or slightly more) you can probably do pulleys, or CAI as well. Of course not if you order from $tealin.

·
Registered
513 Posts
I'd agree and say go with the Gen4 Hotshot Header and a set of Pulleys. That will help you out and keep you reasonably stealth. If you need help on places for resonable pricing, I'd do a search on the archives.

------------------
Kevin
93 Classic
w/ advanced timing & Stillen POP

G

·