SR20 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im new to nissans (kinda, i have a datsun z)

i was interested in getting a 93ish sentra SE-R to make into a track car

i had a few questions, the SE-R comes with a sr20de right? how much work is it to turbocharge it? (aprox cost)

what kinda boost can the stock engine take?

any low cost lsd's avaliable? what about suspension parts?

last but not least, any tips in looking for a car? i would like to get a stock one without rust and a decent engine, what kind of price range should i look for and where should i look? thanks! :D

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
also, what is the differnce among the years? any years to avoid? any advantages to various years?

·
JDM BOOST WHORE
3,772 Posts
yes all se-r's come with the sr20 .stock 91 is the best year because of the cams. 93-94 have the high intake manifold compared to the 91 lowport intake minifold. just get the bluebird turbo motor for like 1500. [email protected] 91 have stock lsd . kyb agx struts , you can adjust these for diferent drivabuility, with ground control coilovers. but you also have other options but i recomend those. hope this answered your questions.
adam

·
Coropate greed hater
4,044 Posts
SR20 91 SE-R said:
yes all se-r's come with the sr20 .stock 91 is the best year because of the cams. 93-94 have the high intake manifold compared to the 91 lowport intake minifold. just get the bluebird turbo motor for like 1500. [email protected] 91 have stock lsd . kyb agx struts , you can adjust these for diferent drivabuility, with ground control coilovers. but you also have other options but i recomend those. hope this answered your questions.
adam
Most of what you said is totally incorrect or not true to the extent that it should be. Have a look at the site Jester gave out and search for what years they had high-ports and low-ports. This thing has been talked of a lot here.

·
I like food
274 Posts