SR20 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am looking for a set of projector headlights or a REAL HID light upgrade for my nx2000...anyone have any ideas?

------------------
1993 NX2000
with stuff.

·
JordanWhiteMusic.com
4,699 Posts
Well your going to have a tough time finding any, cause AFAIK no one makes any.

------------------
Jordan
1998 Sentra SE -
Hotshot G3 Header, Hotshot CAI, JWT s4 Cams, Timing @ 19, KYB AGXs, Eibach Sportlines, Courtesy F&R STB's, ES Mounts, MOMO Shifter, Nis-Knacks chrome projector headlights, 205/50/ Pirelli P700Z's

15.454 @ 88mph at Englishtown, NJ - stock cams

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i'm thinking about making some myself, but it would probably be easier and cheaper to just buy some...but not as fun.
being a theatrical lighting tech, i should be able to figure this **** out...maybe...

------------------
1993 NX2000
with stuff.

·
former pulsar car whore
1,397 Posts
Honestly whats the big deal with headlights? Why go through the trouble? I am getting the clear turn signals because the stock ones look like ass but other than that who really cares? The headlights work why not just spend your money on something else? Just my opinion though.

[This message has been edited by 97 Black SER (edited 12-22-2000).]

·
former pulsar car whore
1,397 Posts
I agree kbslacker, and now that I think about it I guess for the nx2000 it'd be cool to have the only set of projecters. In my position with my car being bone stock and not having all that much money, I don't even think about things like headlights. Once I'm done with my performance **** maybe that will change and I'll do some little things to make my car look nice.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
the reason i want better headlights is for:
a) first and most importantly, increased visibility of the surrounding area. i do a lot of driving at night, my eyes aren't all that great, and i don't want to hit a deer or something like that.