SR20 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm new to sr20forum.com and i was was wondering what a S13 would get in the 1/4 mile if i droped in an sr20det engine into it with the 2 basic mods like intake and exhaust. Another thing, i can just pull of the brakes and rotors off of any old 300zx and slap them on to my future 240sx, right. i know it'll be a 5 lug patteren but will everything work out? Does it have to come off of a certin year 300zx or is that all the same? I heard that i might need to trim the back plate and get bigger rims in order for the swap to work. I'm really starting to get into 240's and sr20's and since i couldn't find my answer anywhere else, i thought i'd ask here. Any information at all would help me out.

·
BAD FKR
352 Posts
JackSpade said:
i'm new to sr20forum.com and i was was wondering what a S13 would get in the 1/4 mile if i droped in an sr20det engine into it with the 2 basic mods like intake and exhaust. Another thing, i can just pull of the brakes and rotors off of any old 300zx and slap them on to my future 240sx, right. i know it'll be a 5 lug patteren but will everything work out? Does it have to come off of a certin year 300zx or is that all the same? I heard that i might need to trim the back plate and get bigger rims in order for the swap to work. I'm really starting to get into 240's and sr20's and since i couldn't find my answer anywhere else, i thought i'd ask here. Any information at all would help me out.
You might want to talk to Tensecond240sx for your questions. I believe that he has the 300zx brakes and rotors on his car. I would say pm him or E-mail him because he only comes to this forum from time to time.

·
Registered
348 Posts