SR20 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Drive it like ya stole it
6,928 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
how many diffrent settings do the AGX's have? What are the diffrent settings? Do they sell new bump-stops that would be shorter? Any help would be appriciated...

------------------
Got 5-th gear pop-out problem?(FROM TalkingEAR) http://www.petitiononline.com/44ndone/
Damn it...I want an SE-R...NOW I HAVE ONE!! Bone Stock though...: (

·
now on the West side!
3,661 Posts
if i've paid attention enough, i believe the AGX's have 8 settings on the front and 4 in the rear.....

but wait for someone to second that because i have no experience with them except that i wish i had them

------------------
1991 Sentra SE-R
Cone intake, NismoBorla Exhaust, 19* timing, 2 12" Kicker Competitions, 125K miles

·
Low flying black object
669 Posts
close..other way around..4 in the front, 8 in the rear. You can get aftermarket bump stops that are shorter.

------------------

Brad B. 96 SE-R
PR CAI,HS Gen 4,GReddy Catback, ACT,ES motor mnts,1.8 dropw/AGX's,F&R STB's,17deg timing,91 intake cam,NGK wires,ALT 159's, 205/40/17 Kumho 712's,SMC short shifter,Autometer tach, Royal Purple synthetics..AND A VANILLA AIR FRESHENER!

·
now on the West side!
3,661 Posts
dang! i had a feeling it might be the other way around

·
Registered
1,166 Posts
I always thought that for classic the adjustments are 4 all around only the 200sx has 8 for the rear?

[This message has been edited by SucKit (edited 09-28-2001).]

·
LoSe-R
908 Posts
i got agx's... 4 front 8 rear... one and one is stiffer than stock... 3 and 6 makes my car rattle like a childs toy

·
employment whiplash, NC
3,646 Posts
4 in front, 8 in rear. 1 is softest, but still much stiffer than the stock struts.

It adjusts rebound and compression at the same time.

------------------
Matt
92 SE-R from Heck

"What have you DONE to that thing..." - stranger at Rockingham dragway 5/18/01