SR20 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, I'll freely admit that this post is, at it's heart, shameless spam. Now to the subject at hand.

I was reading the thread on the classic forum about somebody finally making a rear strut bar for the 91-94 SE-R's. That got me to thinking if there are any other things that SR20DE owners wished they had, but no one made them. I can't think of many things myself, because I'm quite happy with my 91 SE-R as it is and I'll probably never modify it, aside from replacing things that wear out.

(And now for the spam part) I'm a design engineer and just started working for a small engineering services firm that's always looking for the next project to keep the money coming in. If enough people want a particular product, we might be able to design and manufacture it (especially for Classics, since I have one to use as a test bed).

So, what do you think? What do you wish you had that you can't buy?

JP

·
Seeing red
2,084 Posts
Here are some things I'd like:

- A block-off plate for the EGR hole on the intake manifold of high-port SR20's - one that looks sano, totally factory.

- A new grille for my '92 SE-R. Something cool, but not outrageous. Maybe a simple design like on the '98 Sentra SE and similar.

- A bolt-on front brake ducting kit for B13s. Everything down to grommits for the hole in the fender liner. Maybe a bracket that would attach to an existing bolt point on the hub, so you wouldn't have to do any cheesy twist-tie rigging.

[This message has been edited by JimR (edited 10-02-2001).]

·
Registered
43 Posts
this thread is definitely gettin some jokes. here's my 2 cents.

how's about a RB26DETT retrofitted in my g20 for the low cost of $19.99 (shipping not included).

on the serious side, there's lotsa stuff that's hard to find for a g20. but i ain't got the budget. (does your company have a website?)

·
The Groove Master
4,241 Posts