SR20 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What kind (crossdrilled/slotted/blank) rotors do you run?
What brand?
What size?
How much?
Where do you get them?

We're building a LeMons car, and can't afford crazy 14" eight pot BBK's, but we're not skimping on the brakes either. Front upgrade to NX rotors, race pads F & R, and really good brake ducting.

One teammate and I are at odds about what kind of rotors to get. I feel a good quality blank is the best option, while he feels that blank = poor quality, and to get a good rotor (metal, heat treat, etc.) we need to get something with c/d or slots. I ran high quality German blanks (can't recall the name for the life of me) for years on my e30 with no problems. I'm just getting into the SE-R world; educate me on what the common thoughts are on rotors...

Thanks

·
The anti-Probe.
514 Posts
The NX stock rotors and NX brakes seem to be the cheapest and easiest option. I know 4 guys that beat the crap out of that setup weekend after weekend and have great success.

I use the fastbrakes setup and like it as well but the NX rotors are definitely the best option when it comes to price, availibility, and longevity.

You'll probably have to change pads for the Lemons race but that's about it. The rotors should be fine.

·
Shift_Dream
1,200 Posts
I got some drilled and slotted rotors on my nx setup w/ steele lines and autozone lifetime warranty pads lol. Im debating on trying axxis, hawk or endless pads next for the front.
Rotors are from
-"88 rotors"
-located in south el monte, ca
-under $100 a pair.
I beat on them daily and Ive had one track day with one set of wasted autozone pads, lmao, and rotors held up.

·
70/30 Racing
11,372 Posts