SR20 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Barney will pwn you
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright there has to be VE expert somewhere cause I have some ideas, but I don't wanna say what I have planned b/c I need more info on the SR20VE. I really need to talk to someone that really knows the VE motor. Inside and out. IM me on AIM. SERracer01. Thanx

·
Registered
1,570 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by SERracer01:
Alright there has to be VE expert somewhere cause I have some ideas, but I don't wanna say what I have planned b/c I need more info on the SR20VE. I really need to talk to someone that really knows the VE motor. Inside and out. IM me on AIM. SERracer01. Thanx</font>
Go here:

http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/9379/

·
Registered
117 Posts
I am using a SR16VE blue cam cover version in a B13, said to have 175ps, But I am not that technical, maybe you can ask the Q, and i'll try to answer.

·
8,148 Posts
Alright there has to be VE expert somewhere cause I have some ideas, but I don't wanna say what I have planned b/c I need more info on the SR20VE. I really need to talk to someone that really knows the VE motor. Inside and out. IM me on AIM. SERracer01. Thanx</font>
Good luck. Thats 5G's I don't ever want to spend for a SR20.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Before i put the SR16 into my B13, I did look for GTiR and U12/U13 SR20DET, but the main problem is the clutch, and is not easy to get the performance clutch here in Malaysia, and after a long search I found a quite good condition SR16VE from a N15 VZR and putting in is not that much of problem cause no mouting mod "my original was B13 GA16DE" and even the ABS mounting is in the same position, my next gola is to put a ABS sensor into my rear disc brake, Any idea where and how to put the sensor in?

BTW, I got a frined using the SR20VE and another two is using a SR16 "one of them is using the N1 200ps"

For the cost, is not that much difference compare to a GTiR

·