SR20 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 359 Posts

·
My favorite food is rice!
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just curious what everybody does for a job here. I am in college and I'm not really sure what I want to do. Right now I am in my first year for mechanical engineering. Anyone do that? I want to hear about all kinds of jobs though :biggthump

·
Pew Pew Pew
2,829 Posts
I build airplanes. More specifically, Piper Aircraft. More specifically, interior parts for out flagship models (meridian, mirage). I also do product control and product inspection.

I like my job in that, it's technical and I get to use my hands. I don't like the lack of job security, and assholes I work with.

·
Done.
3,923 Posts
CE-LCMC Logistics Assistance Representative (LAR) AKA Senior Field Systems Representative. I work for the Dept. of Army Communications Electronics Life Cycle Management Command. (And you wonder why DoD uses acronyms!)

In a nutshell, I'm a systems engineer. ;)

EDIT:

Since you mentioned it below me, I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my job. I wouldn't take another job ever, even if they offered me considerably more than I make now.

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
Well I hate my job at current and i am a do it all, i work in a machine shop, doing tooling, setup, shipping/recieving, stand in for the slack ass that doesnt show up for work, oh yea and asst Plant manager! But like i said i hate it. working on getting out of there!

·
Registered
269 Posts
Pizza delivery right now for Papa Johns... Not a bad job moneys good and I like the people I work with as well as I do whatever I want while I'm driving... However the hours suck because I dont like working nights and **** anymore Soooo in the coming months its the Air Force for me:D

·
My favorite food is rice!
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
This is going great!!! I like to hear all this because my dad thinks if I'm not an engineer I'm going to be a failure. I ****ing hate Calculus, and I don't think i want to do that my whole life.

·